Love Songs for Angry Men - Live Acoustic (2007)

by Nick Hensley

Released 2007
Released 2007
The infamous Live, Acoustic Disc from Nick Hensley's Love Songs For Angry Men. Recorded at various venues throughout the Midwest in 2006 - '07.
About Nick Hensley Presents: Love Songs For Angry Men

Nick Hensley is the former lead singer and co writer of The District, a regional act from the upper Midwest, co based out of St. Paul, MN and Chicago, IL. He created Love Songs For Angry Men shortly after The District called it quits in 2002. Hensley’s alias, stage name and alter ego, Love Songs For Angry Men, was born to get people curious, talking and through the doors. Now, ten years later, it’s the title of his first solo and also used as a general band name for the duo, trio and even the 7 piece band.

Hensley’s first studio album was released on Valentine's Day, Saturday, February 14th 2009 to a sold out crowd in his hometown of Saint Paul, MN. The majority of the songs on the new album had been played at shows for years and recorded live, but only acoustic (more than 80,000 of those live, acoustic, discs are currently circulating throughout the Midwest). However, the new full band, studio album has released through major distribution and is available at all major retailers, CDbaby and ITunes.

Nick Hensley’s Love Songs For Angry Men has maintained a full schedule since 2002, averaging more than 200 shows a year. He has shared the stage with several National acts including: The Why Store, Alex Ligertwood of Santana, Fastball, Big Head Todd and The Monsters, The Gear Daddies, The Samples, Trampled By Turtles and countless others.

Hensley, who is also a booking agent, is an avid supporter of local, original MN music. In turn,
he has created some of Minnesota’s most popular Songwriter Showcases including MNaked and the
MN Songwriter Showcase which is held every Sunday in St. Paul.
Info @

Nick resides in Saint Paul, MN with his (not so smart but adorable) Boxer, Wrigley Wigglesworth.

The Full Band and Acoustic Show (Rotates from this list of MN Musicians):

Nick Hensley: lead & backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, harmonica
Joe Carey: lead and rhythm acoustic and electric guitars
Jessica Carey: lead and backing vocals
Nick Salisbury: bass, upright bass, 6 string bass, rhythm and lead guitars
Davis Wilder – lead acoustic guitar
Jordan Carlson: drums, percussion, garbage can lid
Luke Kramer: lead and rhythm electric guitars, and mandolin
Jeff Ray: lead electric slide guitar, resonator guitar
Kenny Wilson: pedal steel
Toby Lee Marshal: Hammond C- 2
Tom Bard: piano, Wurlitzer, Mellotron, vibraphone, accordion
Blair Krevinek: lead and rhythm electric guitars

For more info visit:

To purchase the new cd visit:

For booking contact Nicholas @:



Join the LSFAM Email list here!


YouTube -- Twitter -- Facebook -- CD Baby --